+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Ann-Kristin

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Ann-Kristin
  • I am 40 years old
  • Nes

How long have you worked at Norske Backer:

  • 19 years this the summer

What position do you have and what do you do at work:

  • Production employee
  • I am where there is a need, mainly in the HVAC department.

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • I enjoy my colleagues, and I enjoy what I do.
  • I'm enjoying myself.
  • It doesn't matter where I am in production, as long as I have something to do.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • I worked with children and young people, and I became unemployed when the engagement ended. Kim then told Uno that "my wife is going to be unemployed", then Uno called and said, "send your wife to work". I started a week before Kim came back after the summer holidays.

What education/background do you have:

  • I studied design for a year, but I didn't want to move to go further. Then I started working with children and young people through the old “A-etat”, until I started working here. I took a year of health and social studies when I worked with children and young people, and I also took accountancy afterwards privately for fun.
  • I have also taken several courses from A-hus, the hospital, which are about personality, hygiene, and infection control. That is, within health and social care.

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • I work out. It depends a bit on the seasons though. Boating in the spring, summer, and autumn. I drive a quad bike. I like those “boy stuff”. A lot of time goes to the children, they are given priority.

A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    • Nine  
  • What is your favorite fruit? Favorite dish?
    • It must be banana. It must be tacos, food in general really.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    • I sing everywhere I go. Not pretty, but I sing
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    • Music or radio, I vary.