+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Atle

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Atle
  • 60 years old
  • I come from Grinder.

How long have you worked at Norske Backer:

  • Two years now on December 1st.

What position do you have and what do you do at work:

  • Now I am the group leader for cutting, i.e. the group that involves water cutting, milling, drilling and turning.
  • I am mostly work in production, as well as buying tools and helping to distribute the work. I have just recently become a group leader, from September 1st, so I am at the very beginning of it now. So there will be some production and some facilitation for the others in the department.

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • With the job, there is a lot of variation.
  • I feel great, am super happy to be here at Norske Backer, it is a good environment and nice colleagues.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • It was a bit random. I previously worked with Arild and was occasionally visiting to say hello when I worked at Stantek. When Levi came along, two or three weeks passed, then he called me, but I couldn’t pick up the phone. Instead, he sent me a message and asked if I was interested in working here. This was a Thursday, and I visited Uno on Friday and was offered a job, which I accepted.

What education/background do you have:

  • I have a background as a skilled worker who turns. Has worked in the field since 1984.

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • I like to do a bit of fishing and such. In the winter I ski a bit, and in the summer, I cycle a bit, at exerciser level. I have children who I help with some practical work – a bit of carpentry and bricklaying. I have a cabin that we are staying at sometimes, so time passes there as well.

A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    • 10 countries.
  • What is your favorite fruit? Favorite dish?
    • I think I say banana. “Flesk og duppe” or “flesk og motti”.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    • Well, maybe not so much in the shower, but yes in the car.
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    • It’s mostly radio – I’m old enough that I listen to NRK Innlandet, where there’s news and weather reports when I travel to work.