+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Bengt

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Bengt
  • Still 65 years old
  • Charlottenberg, Sweden – moved here in 1980

Hvor lenge har du jobbet i Norske Backer?

  • Since 2008

Hvilken stilling har du, og hva gjør du på jobb?

  • Quality manager.
  • I deal with technical documentation, and I am industrial safety manager.
  • I am responsible for the quality system and the environmental system, through, among other things, certifications. I am often involved in other certifications, although this is not my main responsibility.
  • I also work a bit with technical drawing.
  • I write several instructions, as well as compiling documentation packages in project deliverables.

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • I like that there are very unpredictable working days – there are always new challenges that need to be solved. You get to use your head and the experience you have, and you are put to the test quite often. It suits me well because I am curious by nature and like challenges. In addition, there is always something to learn.
  • Yes, I’m enjoying myself, and I’m probably not going to quit my job anytime soon, even though I’m approaching retirement age. I think it’s a great environment here, but of course there are some days where it’s a bit heavier, but it doesn’t dominate everyday life.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • I worked in Oslo, where I also worked as a quality manager, and commuted between Oslo and Kongsvinger. By chance I met the former quality manager who worked at Norske Backer on the bus, whom I already knew through table tennis. He mentioned that he was going to retire within a certain time, and then I realized that there was an opening. I applied before the job was advertised and got hold of it.

What education/background do you have:

  • In Sweden, my education is called Gymnasium Ingeniør, and it is a four-year technical education.
  • Have worked for ESSNOR Storkjøkken for over 20 years in the same premises that Norske Backer is now based in. I have also worked for Cargoscan.

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • I play table tennis for BTK Kobra. I work as a troubadour where I play guitar and sing with my partner. I have just taken up an old hobby as a radio amateur. I also work and paint some pictures occasionally and have also written some stories. Among other things, came 1st and 2nd in a local writing competition in Norwegian. I also play bass.

A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    - 16-17 countries.
  • Hva er favorittfrukten din? Favorittretten?
    - Banana. Christmas dinner with ribs and sausage and a full package in winter, and in summer there are grilled neck chops with side dishes.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    - Sings a little in the shower. Yes, I especially sing in the car.
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    - Preferably Radio Vinyl on the radio, but depending on the mood