+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Erland

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Erland
  • 60 years old
  • Moss, came to Kongsvinger in 1980

How long have you worked at Norske Backer:

  • It was 40 years on January 6th.

What position do you have and what do you do at work:

  • Group leader, I’ve probably been called that for years, between 25 and 30 years.
  • Everything possible – everything from bending pipes, to clamping pipes, to soldering and making steatite flasks.

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • That there is variation, no day is the same. There are new challenges all the time.
  • Yes, there is a reason why I have been here for 40 years. It is never boring, and it is a solid workplace.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • I went on layoff every winter from Christmas to Easter, and then someone heard that I was available. So, they wanted to hear about a job at Norske Backer for me, and then I got a job here right away. Was actually going back to the other job after Easter but haven’t gone back yet. Got a permanent job because I could work three days at Easter.

What education/background do you have:

  • I have a year at the vocational school, on welding and construction. Otherwise, there is experience from Norske Backer.

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • Cycling has been my hobby since I was 10 years old, when I got my first racing bike from my father.

A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    • At least 11.
  • What is your favorite fruit? Favorite dish?
    • It must be banana. It must be beef.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    • Yes, I do. No, in the car I only listen to music.
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    • Radio, listens to everything – but listens to Radio Vinyl a lot.