+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Levi

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Levi
  • 51 years old
  • Finnskogen, Græsberget, but our mailbox says Lundersæter

How long have you worked at Norske Backer:                                                       

  • 32 years

What position do you have and what do you do at work:

  • Sales engineer, I sell.
  • I am out on customer visits, has had a lot of inspections and installations according to airports when we had a framework agreement with Avinor.

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • Varying, never a day that is the same.
  • I thrive.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • It was through Uno, my brother, they needed extra help in hectical times. They called me, as I was not working at the time and could start on short notice. Got a permanent job afterwards. Started in production, mainly soldering flasks.

What education/background do you have:

  • Elementary school. Was in various places throughout production in Norske Backer until 2007. Visited the special department, before I took over the battery department. Was in the battery department and in sales until 2014, then I moved to the mechanical department. I was there until I switched to sales again in 2018. And here I am still.

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • Does a bit of car screwing and joins my son on Rallycross driving / motorsport. Drives a lot of boat in the summer and goes on camping a lot. Are out doing ATV trips.

A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    • Six countries
  • What is your favorite fruit? Favorite dish?
    • It must be turkey.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    • No and no, then the car would probably stop, there is no musicality in me at all.
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    • Radio