+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Magnus

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Magnus
  • 52 years old
  • Hagfors, Sweden. Moved to Norway in 2010.

How long have you worked at Norske Backer:

  • It will be two years now in November.

What position do you have and what do you do at work:

  • I guess I do a bit of everything, I solder, roll and bend etc.
  • Production employee

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • It’s like everyone else’s job, and we have both good and bad days. But there are good people, and good working hours.
  • Yes, I do.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • I was actually asked by a staffing agency if I was interested. Submitted my CV a few years ago. Was in for an interview the following day and was asked to start the following Monday.

What education/background do you have:

  • My vocational education is electrician. But my career was short, and I have worked in production since 1995 until 2011, when I was self-employed for 6 years. From 2017, there has been production again. Was in the neighboring building here as a production manager until they went bankrupt.

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • There is a lot of bowling – built our own bowling alley in 2011. A lot of time with the wife, and we often go out and about.

A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    • 8 countries
  • What is your favorite fruit? Favorite dish?
    • For my favorite dish I would probably have to say some grilled meat.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    • Yes, it may occur in the car.
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    • Radio or audio book. Can be a lot of audio books when I’m driving alone.