+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Marius

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Marius
  • 26 years old
  • Comes from Kongsvinger

How long have you worked at Norske Backer:

  • Have worked for 9 years in August I think.

What position do you have and what do you do at work:

  • Welder
  • Well, I weld, I’m out on outdoor assembly from time to time, at various airports and other companies that need a “welding hand”.

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • That it is challenging and that you are constantly learning something new.
  • Yes, I came back after trying my hand at another company.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • I didn’t really have any big plans to become a welder at all, it was more of a coincidence. I think it was my mother who started something together with the school, so I got an apprenticeship at Norske Backer.

What education/background do you have:

  • I took VG1 TIP and VG2 industrial technology. Have had summer jobs and placements in the past.

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • I am a motorsport athlete. I have been involved in motorsport since I was in diapers, it was my stepfather who got me started when he got together with my mother. He has been involved in motorsport for all his years.

A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    • 10 countries
  • What is your favorite fruit? Favorite dish?
    • Mangoes. Steak or mutton cabbage.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    • No and no.
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    • Podcast and music, but mostly music.