+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Ole Kristian

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Ole Kristian
  • I will turn 58 this summer.
  • Austvatn in Nord-Odal

How long have you worked at Norske Backer:

  • I have worked here for 22 years on August 8th.

What position do you have and what do you do at work:

  • I am a designer responsible for product development and certification of Ex products.
  • I just sit here and ponder. Based on standards and directives, I try to arrive at the best possible product for the customer within the framework of our certifications.
  • Also works with prototype building and testing them.

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • Even if at times there is a bit of bureaucratic management – arriving at a finished product from an original idea is probably a driving force that still makes the job exciting and interesting.
  • Yes, I enjoy myself. Now there aren’t THAT many years until I can retire, and I’m not going to change jobs. There are many good colleagues – and MANY good people here at Norske Backer.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • I was headhunted. I had applied for a job here which I didn’t get, so I started working at the iron foundry at Stange. But after working there for just under a year, I was called by the general manager here at the time and was offered this job after they had looked through some old applications.

What education/background do you have:

  • I have a certificate as a machinist-turner. Before that, I have a three-year vocational school in mechanical subjects, two interrupted officer school admissions, and technical vocational school on the mechatronics line at Kongsberg.
  • I worked for 16 years in a mechanical workshop here in Kongsvinger, and I worked for a short year in Hallingdalen building safes. When I worked in the iron foundry at Stange, I designed iron castings (pan lids, grates, drains, etc.) Worked in a shop as extra help in my youth. Also worked in production in a concrete goods factory at home in Nord-Odal.

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • Many hours are spent in the garage with old cars and motorcycles. I love music, am one of the closest neighbors to Nord-Odal Rockeklubb and go to concerts there a lot..
    In addition, I enjoy ice hockey, and am a passionate Storhamar supporter.

A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    • 25 countries (only countries in Europe).
  • What is your favorite fruit? Favorite dish?
    • A sweet, good apple. Well-seasoned chili ribs, or well-seasoned salmon in a wok.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    • No and no, but it happens that I sing on the motorbike, until I get flies in my mouth.
  • Hva hører du på i bilen? Musikk, podkast, radio, ingenting?
    • I mostly listen to music, both here in the office, in the car and on the motorbike.