+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Stian

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Stian
  • 47 years old
  • Kongsvinger

Hvor lenge har du jobbet i Norske Backer?

  • Since 2016 – just over 6 years

Hvilken stilling har du, og hva gjør du på jobb?

  • Sales and marketing manager
  • Responsibility for the sales department and sales budget.
  • Has customer responsibility for the larger customer agreements.
  • Has responsibility for marketing activities and strategies
  • Sits in the management group of Norske Backer.

What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • All the exciting challenges that we have in a purely technical way – always new tailor-made products and thinking activities to solve the customers’ unique heating needs.
  • Big change in society, with a focus on digitization and sustainability, which means that both the sales and marketing departments must keep up with this.
  • Genuinely interested in learning new things, which this job offers both as an opportunity and a requirement.
  • A good working environment with good, skilled employees, so it is nice to be at work.
  • Are you enjoying yourself – Yes, enjoying myself very well.

How did you find and get a job here?

  • Applied for a sales job in 2014 and was interviewed, but the position was dropped due to the situation in the market at the time. In 2016, I was called by the then general manager when I was fishing for salmon in Orkla, because he remembered me from 2014 and wondered if I was still interested in the job. I came back in for a chat and got a job.
  • Joined in August 2016 as a salesperson and became sales manager just over a year later.


What education/background do you have:

  • Studied sales and marketing at upper secondary school. After that, I have only worked in sales. Started first in Ringnes, then moved to Coca Cola, then into Amedia, then to Adecco Sales where, among others, Norske Backer was a customer. Furthermore, I was at Ramirent before I started here at Norske Backer.


What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • Last year I bought myself a renovation project, so I haven’t had time for any other hobbies. Otherwise, fly fishing is my number one hobby, I am happy to be out in nature and sleep in a tent. Otherwise, there is a bit of hunting, I also like to work in the garage with, among other things, screwing and carpentry.


A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    - 12 countries
  • Hva er favorittfrukten din? Favorittretten?
    - Watermelon. Pork knuckle with sweet and sour sauce.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    Yes, and yes
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    - Mainly on the radio.