+47 62 82 88 28 | marked@norskebacker.no |

Tommy

Name + age + where you come from:

  • Tommy
  • 53 years old
  • Granli


How long have you worked at Norske Backer:

  • A total of 22 years soon.


What position do you have and what do you do at work:

  • Everything between heaven and earth. I work a bit here in the special department, I am also HSE manager. I will also become, when I grow up, a quality manager. We have just started training on that.
  • Connect batteries and flasks. Works with HSE in collaboration with the working environment committee. And training on the quality system has begun.


What do you like about the job – do you enjoy it?

  • Enjoying it very well.
  • There are a lot of pleasant people to work with. I also like the pace of the working day.


How did you find and get a job here?

  • I had just finished a seasonal commitment on the railway. Then it was my dear uncle Gunnar who got me a job at Norske Backer.


What education/background do you have:

  • I have three years at high school with marketing and EDB. I also have a year at college with administration and management.
  • I was on the railway for a couple of periods in the summer season before I started here at Norske Backer.


What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies?

  • Most of it goes to tennis. I am deputy chairman of Kongsvinger tennis club. I play tennis and work with tennis – responsibility for the tennis facility itself, both the indoor and outdoor facilities. So that’s where most of my free time is spent.
  • I am also fond of fishing.


A fun and completely random thing?

  • How many countries have you visited?
    • At least 10
  • What is your favorite fruit? Favorite dish?
    • Philippine mango. Homemade pizza or pasta.
  • Do you sing in the shower? In the car?
    • No, not in the shower, but I can sing in the car.
  • What do you listen to in the car? Music, podcast, radio, nothing?
    •  Music